Orichalcos Deuteros and Tritos [DM04]

Yu-Gi-Oh! Duel Monsters
DM03 ~ DM05
User avatar
Game Admin
Game Admin
Posts: 2764
Joined: Mon Mar 22, 2010 3:02 am
Location: The Different Dimension
BYOND:
JemGryphonkin
Ace Card:
Gren Maju Da Eiza
PostPosted: Fri Jun 12, 2015 7:29 pm
Image
Image

Orichalcos Deuteros wrote:Activate only if you control "The Seal of Orichalcos". All monsters you control gain 500 ATK. Twice per turn, this card cannot be destroyed by card effects. While you control 2 or more face-up Attack Position monsters, your opponent cannot target your monster(s) with the lowest ATK for an attack. You cannot Special Summon monsters from your Extra Deck. Once per turn, you can gain 500 Life Points for each monster you control. When an opponent's monster declares a direct attack, you can Tribute 1 monster to destroy the attacking monster.

Orichalcos Tritos wrote:Activate only if you control "Orichalcos Deuteros". All monsters you control gain 500 ATK. Thrice per turn, this card cannot be destroyed by card effects. While you control 2 or more face-up Attack Position monsters, your opponent cannot target your monster(s) with the lowest ATK for an attack. You cannot Special Summon monsters from your Extra Deck. Once per turn, you can gain 500 Life Points for each monster you control. When an opponent's monster declares a direct attack, you can Tribute 1 monster to destroy the attacking monster. Monsters you control are unaffected by your opponent's Spell and Trap Card effects.


Rulings:

You cannot activate "Orichalcos Deuteros" or "Orichalcos Tritos" with "Demise of the Land" unless you meet the activation condition (Controlling "The Seal of Orichalcos" or "Orichalcos Deuteros" respectively.) Demise of the Land does not bypass the activation condition; as was ruled at a YCS that Demise of the Land could not bypass the "This card can only be activated once per duel" condition of "The Seal of Orichalcos".

Return to 1st Generation

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest