[REFERENCE] The Official GCG Rulings topic

Read Only
Rules for the game & forums, as well as some handy guides and articles.
User avatar
Former Moderator
Former Moderator
Posts: 8107
Joined: Mon Mar 22, 2010 4:22 am
Location: Some rock where Krypton used to be.
BYOND:
Wolfgang DS
Ace Card:
Shooting Star Dragon
PostPosted: Sun Apr 03, 2011 6:00 am
Yes. Yes they can.

Satellite Trash
Satellite Trash
Posts: 38
Joined: Sat Feb 19, 2011 6:46 am
Location: Lima, Perú
BYOND:
Cejas96Peru
Ace Card:
my skill
PostPosted: Sun Apr 03, 2011 6:40 am
are you sure? several people is telling me that they can't
User avatar
Former Moderator
Former Moderator
Posts: 2302
Joined: Tue Sep 07, 2010 12:10 am
Location: Texas
BYOND:
Star Eclipse
Ace Card:
Rallis the Star Bird
Guild:
Blue Ice
PostPosted: Sun Apr 03, 2011 6:50 am
Cejas96Peru wrote:if i have gozen match or rivalry of warlords can my opponent tribtue a treeborn frog tu summon a caius or a raiza?


http://yugioh.wikia.com/wiki/Card_Rulings:Rivalry_of_Warlords wrote:If you have only 1 monster on the field face-up, you may Tribute it for a monster that is a different Type.[1]


We're positive.
User avatar
Former Moderator
Former Moderator
Posts: 8107
Joined: Mon Mar 22, 2010 4:22 am
Location: Some rock where Krypton used to be.
BYOND:
Wolfgang DS
Ace Card:
Shooting Star Dragon
PostPosted: Sun Apr 03, 2011 7:04 am
Here's the logic behind the ruling.

1) Tributing for a Tribute Summon is a Cost.

2) Costs always happen before anything else.

3) The Tributed monster is no longer on the field, so Gozen Match/Rivalry of Warlords sees an empty field.

4) With the Cost payed and your field empty, you are now free to Tribute Summon your Wife Beater monster.

Satellite Trash
Satellite Trash
Posts: 38
Joined: Sat Feb 19, 2011 6:46 am
Location: Lima, Perú
BYOND:
Cejas96Peru
Ace Card:
my skill
PostPosted: Sun Apr 03, 2011 12:11 pm
ok thx
Previous

Return to Rules, Guides & Articles

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron