Asking the ruling of 'Secret Village of the Spellcaster'

Talk about all things Yu-Gi-Oh!

Forum rules

If you are new to the forum you should review the Forum Guidelines.
User avatar
Rising Duelist
Rising Duelist
Posts: 218
Joined: Sat Jun 05, 2010 2:45 pm

BYOND:
....
PostPosted: Mon May 26, 2014 5:46 am
Secret Village of the Spellcaster
If you control a Spellcaster-Type monsterand your opponent does not, your opponent cannot activate Spell Cards. If you control no Spellcaster-Type monsters, you cannot activate Spell Cards.

I think the controller of this card cannot activate spell cards if the controller of field spell don't control any spellcasters, regardless of that the opponent do/don't have a spellcaster. But someone claims the owner of field spell can use spell cards, if both players don't control spellcaster monsters. I wanted to solve but couldn't find any official evidences.

Can you solve what is right?
Last edited by han08217 on Mon May 26, 2014 3:06 pm, edited 1 time in total.
User avatar
Former Moderator
Former Moderator
Posts: 3553
Joined: Sun Mar 21, 2010 11:46 pm
Location: The Internet
BYOND:
Kochen
Ace Card:
Elemental Hero Yamato
Guild:
Ventlemens Club
PostPosted: Mon May 26, 2014 7:42 am
There are no rulings, because it's written on the card in plain English.

Player A controls Secret Village and a Spellcaster. Player B doesn't have a Spellcaster. Only Player B cannot play Spell Cards.

Player A controls Secret Village and a Spellcaster. Player B also controls a Spellcaster. Both players can play Spell Cards.

Player A controls Secret Village and NO Spellcaster. Player B does/doesn't have a Spellcaster. Only Player A cannot play Spell Cards.
Image Image Image Image Image
User avatar
Rising Duelist
Rising Duelist
Posts: 218
Joined: Sat Jun 05, 2010 2:45 pm

BYOND:
....
PostPosted: Mon May 26, 2014 3:05 pm
Thank you for perfect explanation.

Return to Yu-Gi-Oh!

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron